LCD Soundsystem Reveal Tracklist and Release Date for Electric Lady Sessions

Music News
Jasmine Albertson
photo by Matthew B. Thompson

LCD Soundsystem have revealed details behind their forthcoming live album, Electric Lady Sessions. Originally announced in November, the record is due out on February 8th via Columbia Records. The new collection will feature live in-studio renditions of material from their most recent album, 2017’s American Dream, as well as covers of songs by Chic, Heaven 17, and The Human League.

Electric Lady Sessions was recorded during LCD Soundsystem’s tour behind American Dream, their first studio record in 8 years. Check out the tracklist for Electric Lady Sessions and listen to the album closer, a cover of Heaven 17’s “(We Don’t Need This) Fascist Groove Thang,” below.

1. seconds

2. american dream

3. you wanted a hit

4. get innocuous

5. call the police

6. i used to

7. tonite

8. home

9. i want your love

10. emotional haircut

11. oh baby

12. (we don’t need this) fascist groove thang



Related News & Reviews

Music News

LCD Soundsystem Shares Cinematic Video For "Oh Baby" with Sissy Spacek and David Strathairn

American Dream opener "Oh Baby" has received the video treatment from Star Wars: The Last Jedi director Rian Johnson

Read More

Sasquatch! Music Festival 2017, Day 1: LCD Soundsystem

As the lights went up on the Sasquatch! Music Festival main stage, James Murphy, founder, frontman, and mastermind of LCD Soundsystem, sauntered out from the wings, sipping a glass of white wine. There’s cause to celebrate: he shared with the audience that the band finally finished their highly-ant…

Read More