The Lemonheads Announce New Covers Album and Share Their Take on Yo La Tengo's "Can't Forget"

Music News
Jasmine Albertson
photo by Michael W. Bunch

‘90s alt-rock band The Lemonheads have announced their first new album in almost a decade. A follow-up to 2009’s covers album Varshons, the new record is also a covers album and succinctly titled Varshons 2. The 13-track LP is out February 8 via Fire Records and sees the Evan Dando-led band take on songs by John Prine, Nick Cave, the Eagles, Lucinda Williams and more.

Today, they’ve shared their cover for Yo La Tengo’s “Can’t Forget” from 1990’s Fakebook. Listen to the cover and see the full tracklist below.

Varshons 2 Tracklist
1. Can’t Forget (Yo La Tengo)
2. Settled Down Like Rain (The Jayhawks)
3. Old Man Blank (The Bevis Frond)
4. Things (Paul Westerberg)
5. Speed of the Sound of Loneliness (John Prine)
6. Abandoned (Lucinda Williams)
7. Now and Then (Natural Child)
8. Magnet (NRBQ)
9. Round Here (Florida Georgia Line)
10. TAQN (The Eyes)
11. Unfamiliar (The GiveGoods)
12. Straight to You (Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds)
13. Take It Easy (The Eagles)

Related News & Reviews

Music News

Jason Lytle Shares New Song "Color Of Dirt" From Upcoming Three-Song Split Release

The Grandaddy frontman teams up with Kramies and Little Wings for a three-song split single titled 3ingle

Read More