Board / Community Advisory Board

KEXP Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for KEXP’s financial health and for ensuring the organization meets its community impact goals.

Board of Director Members
Chair: Megan Jasper, CEO, Sub Pop
Vice Chair: Scott Redman, CEO, Sellen Construction
Treasurer: Cindy Bolton, Chief Financial Officer, Seattle Art Museum
Secretary: Erika Sanchez, Vice President and General Manager, Venmo
Past Chair: Jill Singh, Community Volunteer
President: Ethan Raup, CEO KEXP (Ex Officio)

Nabil Ayers, President, Beggars Group USA
Jerry Chiang, General Counsel, DistroKid
Alejandro Chouza, Chief Operations Officer, Arrived
Zoe Corneli, Senior Manager, Product Management at Amazon
Will Daugherty, President and CEO, Pacific Science Center
Jon Kertzer, Affiliate Professor, University of Washington and Curator, Town Hall Seattle
Oscar Mraz, Chief Financial Officer, Rec Room Inc.
Erik Nordstrom, Chief Executive Officer, Nordstrom Inc.
Jeff Seely, Chairman, Space Needle Corporation
Jyoti Shukla, Senior Vice President of Listener Experience-- Product and UX, SiriusXM Pandora
Heather Snavely, President and CEO, AAA Washington
Lisa Thomas, Senior Associate Vice President, Advancement Strategy and Campaigns, and Principal Strategy Officer, University Advancement, University of Washington
Nicole Vandenberg, Owner, Vandenberg Communications
Mikhael Mei Williams, Chief Marketing Officer, Seattle Art Museum
Adam Zacks, Chief Programming Officer, Seattle Theatre Group and Founder of Sasquatch and THING Music Festivals

KEXP’s Board of Directors and its committees meet regularly.  Meetings will be conducted in person and online.  For information on how to attend an open meeting virtually as a guest, please contact

Board meetings do not include a section for public comment.  If you have correspondence to share with the Board of Directors or Community Advisory Board, please send to

Portions of each board and committee meeting may be held in executive session due to discussions of individual employees, proprietary matters, information obtained on a confidential basis or matters requiring confidential advice of counsel.  Executive sessions are closed to the public. Public notices regarding these sessions are available for public view at KEXP's main office within 10 days of the meeting. 

Board of Directors
February 16, 2024 10:00am-1:00pm
June 5, 2024 10:00am-1:00pm
September 19, 2024 10:00am-1:00pm
November 22, 2024 10:00am-1:00pm
Executive Committee -- Executive Committee meetings are closed to the public.  
January 26, 2024 1:00pm-2:00pm
February 9, 2024 12:00pm-1:00pm
May 23, 2024 3:00pm-4:00pm
September 13, 2024 2:00pm-3:00pm
November 15, 2024 12:00pm-1:00pm 
Governance and Nominating Committee
February 8, 2024 1:00pm-2:00pm
May 13, 2024 2:00pm-3:00pm
September 9, 2024 1:00pm-2:00pm
November 13, 2024 11:00am-12:00pm
Finance Committee
February 8, 2024 12:00pm-1:00pm (Closed to the public)
May 28, 2024 4:00pm-5:00pm
September 10, 2024 4:00pm-5:00pm (Closed to the public)
November 12, 2024 4:00pm-5:00pm (Closed to the public)
Audit Committee -- Audit Committee meetings are closed to the public.  
January 30, 2024  2:00pm-3:00pm
May 21, 2024 2:00pm- 3:00pm

Development Committee
February 1, 2024 
May 23, 2024 10:30am- 12:00pm
September 5, 2024 10:30am-12:00pm
November 12, 2024 10:00am-11:30am

Digital Committee
February 14, 2024 
10:30am- 12:00pm
May 22, 2024 10:30am- 12:00pm
September 11, 2024 10:30am- 12:00pm
November 14, 2024 10:30am- 12:00pm

Marketing Committee
February 9, 2024 
2:00pm- 3:00pm
May 15, 2024 12:00pm- 1:00pm
September 16, 2024 4:00pm- 5:00pm
November 18, 2024 2:00pm- 3:00pm

Retirement Plan Committee-- Retirement Plan Committee meetings are closed to the public. 
February 6, 2024 3:00pm- 4:00pm
May 30, 2024 12:00pm- 1:00pm MEETING CANCELLED
September 12, 2024 12:00pm- 1:00pm 
November 14, 2024 3:00pm- 4:00pm

Ad-Hoc Exploratory Committee- Ad-Hoc Exploratory Committee meetings are closed to the public.
The Ad-Hoc Exploratory Committee expires March 28, 2024.  No meetings are scheduled for 2024.



KEXP Community Advisory Board

The Community Advisory Board is intended to provide the public the opportunity to be heard on station programming, community service and impact on the community of major policy decisions.

Community Advisory Board Members
Chair: April Jingco,
 Artist Home
Alda Agustiano, Chong the Nomad
Marina Albero, Cornish College of the Arts
Janine Chiorazzi Hall, Cornish College of the Arts
Dave Dederer, Musician
Cassidy Frost, Little Red Radio Promotion
Jessica Johnson, The Fold
Grant McCallum, Artist Manager
Tomo Nakayama, Musician
Clarke Reid, Musician and Music Teacher
Ricky Reyes, Oral Historian/Archivist
Drit Shoemaker, Gantry, Inc.
K Van Petten, Sonic Guild
Valerie Topacio, Musician & Small Business Owner

Community Advisory Board meetings will be conducted online.  For information on how to attend an open meeting, please contact

Community Advisory Board
March 4, 2024 5:00pm-6:00pm (Closed CAB Candidate review meeting)
April 17, 2024 5:00pm-6:00pm
June 26, 2024 5:00pm-6:00pm
August 21, 2024 5:00pm-6:00pm
October 23, 2024 5:00pm-6:00pm
December 11, 2024 5:00pm-6:00pm