KEXP at Iceland Airwaves

kexp iceland airwaves 2019.jpg

KEXP at Iceland Airwaves 2019

Join KEXP as we return to the land of fire and ice, broadcasting live from KEX Hostel in Reykjavik for the Iceland Airwaves Music Festival! KEXP’s international broadcast will feature exclusive live performances Tuesday, November 5th, through Saturday, November 9th.

Sets on Wednesday through Friday can be heard live on KEXP at 90.3 FM in Seattle and worldwide at KEXP.ORG. Sets from all days will be streamed with live video on KEXP’s YouTube channel and Facebook page.

Check out the full schedule below.

Made Possible in part by KEX Portland.

Next Session: Æ Mak

 

Broadcast and Livestream Schedule

Tuesday, November 5 [available as live streaming video]
11:00 AM PST / 07:00 PM GMT - Kristofer Rodriguez Svönuson
01:00 PM PST / 09:00 PM GMT - Lucy in Blue
           
Wednesday, November 6 [live on air & available as live streaming video]                  
06:00 AM PST / 02:00 PM GMT - Madame Gandhi
08:30 AM PST / 04:30 PM GMT - GRÓA
11:00 AM PST / 07:00 PM GMT - The Holy
01:30 PM PST / 09:30 PM GMT - Laura Secord
           
Thursday, November 7 [live on air & available as live streaming video]          
06:00 AM PST / 02:00 PM GMT - Gabríel Ólafs
08:30 AM PST / 04:30 PM GMT -  GDRN
11:00 AM PST / 07:00 PM GMT -  Seabear
01:30 PM PST / 09:30 PM GMT -  SONS
           
Friday, November 8  [live on air & available as live streaming video]
06:00 AM PST / 02:00 PM GMT - girl in red
08:30 AM PST / 04:30 PM GMT -  Svavar Knútur
11:00 AM PST / 07:00 PM GMT -  Sunna Fridjons
01:30 PM PST / 09:30 PM GMT - Grísalappalísa
           
Saturday, November 9 [available as live streaming video]
05:00 AM PST / 01:00 PM GMT - Pillow Queens
07:00 AM PST / 03:00 PM GMT - Æ Mak
09:00 AM PST / 05:00 PM GMT - Loah

More Iceland Features

 

DJ Kevin Cole guides you through some of the best of this year’s Iceland Airwaves Music Festival with this exclusive mix.

Featuring a New Icelandic Song Every Day From Nov. 5-8

Get to know the record stores, sights, and pools in the land of fire and ice

LIVE from Iceland Airwaves 2018

Missed last year's broadcast? Check out videos from last year's sessions at KEX Hostel to get ready for this year, featuring performances from AURORA, Ólafur Arnalds, Fontaines D.C., Team Dreams, and more.

Click anywhere to return to the site