Browse Events by Date

September 2019

MoTuWeThFrSaSu
26272829303101
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30010203040506

Nov. 6, 2018

11 a.m.

KEXP at Iceland Airwaves 2018

KEX Hostel in Reykjavik, Iceland

Join KEXP as we return to the land of fire and ice, broadcasting live from KEX Hostel in Reykjavik for the Iceland Airwaves Music Festival! KEXP’s international broadcast will feature exclusive live performances Tuesday, November 6th, through Friday, November 9th.

Sets on Wednesday through Friday can be heard live on KEXP at 90.3 FM in Seattle and worldwide at KEXP.ORG. Sets from all days will be streamed with live video on KEXP’s YouTube channel and Facebook page.

If you are in Reykjavik during Iceland Airwaves, the following performances and broadcast at KEX Hostel are free and open to the public. Space is limited on a first come, first served basis.

Tuesday, November 6th [available as live streaming video]

11:00AM PST/ 02:00PM EST – Les Aventures de President Bongo: PRESIDENT BONGO & ÓTTAR S. - QUADRANTES

01:00PM PST/ 04:00PM EST – Bára Gísladóttir & Skúli Sverrisson

Wednesday, November 7th

06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Ólafur Arnalds

08:30AM PST/ 11:30AM EST – Hugar

11:00AM PST/ 02:00PM EST – Bagdad Brothers

01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Skátar

Thursday, November 8th

06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Júníus Meyvant

08:30AM PST/ 11:30AM EST – Flamingods

11:00AM PST/ 02:00PM EST – Aurora

01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Fontaines DC

Friday, November 9th

06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Team Dreams

08:30AM PST/ 11:30AM EST – Teitur Magnússon

11:00AM PST/ 02:00PM EST – aYia

01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Black Midi
 

Click anywhere to return to the site